On the very first swim of the meet, the 200-yard (180 m) freestyle relay, the Tigers set a new NCAA record in the prelims which they then broke in the championship final (1:14.71). To go along with their 2010 national championship, the 1957 … With the outbreak of World War II, Auburn stopped all intercollegiate sports and swimming was not reinstated after the war due to inadequate facilities. The 1957 and 2010 championships are consensus national championships and claimed by the university. In total former or current Auburn swimmers won 13 medals at the Olympics representing various nations around the world. Marsh finished with 17 SEC Championships and a record-tying 12 national championships. Throughout the 1950s and 60's, the program garnered little attention as it was mostly coached by volunteers and swimmers consisted of the fastest members of the university's mandatory swim classes.A new university swim team was formed in the fall of 1970, and two major changes helped transition the program into the modern era of collegiate swimming. It also marked Richard Quick's 13th title after winning twelve at Stanford and Texas. The NCAA record book lists Auburn as a national champion in 1913, 1957, 1983, 1993 and 2010. The team was reinstated in 1947, and reentered the SEC Championships in 1948. The second-place finisher at the SEC championships went on to win the national championship while the SEC champion won national runner-up in 2005 and 2006. The facility also features the original Auburn competition pool, renovated as a warm-up and practice pool.In the summer of 2007, Auburn University completed work on a new $1 million outdoor training pool, part of a large scale effort by the Auburn Athletics Department to improve the school's facilities.On top of their seven national titles, the Auburn men have won several SEC championships. $16.00 shipping. Cielo won a gold medal in the 50 free and a bronze in the 100 meter freestyle. The Tigers scored 566 points in the meet, easily outdistancing second place Stanford who scored 397 points, a difference of 169. The pool is nine feet deep at the shallowest and 16.5 feet (5.0 m) below the diving apparatus. He moved ahead of former Auburn coach David Marsh for the most titles for a coach in his career and became the first coach to win national titles at three schools.Under the leadership of Hawke, the men's team captured the 2010, 2011, and 2012 SEC championships, but failed to win another national title after 2009. Auburn coaches David Marsh and Jeff Shaffer as well as incoming coach Richard Quick have all coached US teams in the Olympics as well.

Swimmers were timed and results were telegraphed to other schools for comparisons. The 2009 title was the eighth for the men and the 13th overall for Auburn. The coach he tied is incoming Tigers coach Richard Quick who won 12 combined national titles as the Women's head coach for Texas and Stanford.In 2008 the Auburn women finished second to.In 2009 the Tigers reclaimed the Men's national title by edging out second place Texas by 39 points. Auburn has earned 22 National Championships. 99. Since their first SEC Championship in 1994, Auburn has won 14 out of the last 15 SEC titles, including 13 straight since 1996.The 2006 Men's Swimming and Diving senior class, consisting of Kurt Cady, George Bovell, Eric Shanteau, and Doug Van Wie finished as the only senior class in AU History for any sport to go undefeated their entire college career. At the 2007 SEC Championships the women posted a school record for individual conference titles won at 12, at took home 19 All-American honors for the national championships.In 2009 the Auburn women finished second to the.Auburn has won 23 SEC championships in program history. Seating at the center has room for 1,000 spectators and an additional 800 poolside seats for competitors. $199.99 $ 199. The Auburn Swimming and Diving program competes in the James E. Martin Aquatics Center.The center first opened in the 1993 and was designed to be one of the premier natatoriums in collegiate swimming and diving. Auburn was led by.Auburn's women's team have won five national titles (2002, 2003, 2004, 2006 and 2007).

There's a problem loading this menu right now.Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books.Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations,Select the department you want to search in,Price and other details may vary based on size and color,Rico Industries NCAA Unisex Car Flag Including Pole,FANMATS ProMark NCAA LSU Tigers Flag Set 2-Piece Ambassador Style, Team Color, One Size,FANMATS 14788 NCAA Auburn University Tigers Chrome Team Emblem,Fremont Die NCAA Ombre Design Car Flag, 11 x 14-Inch,Yves Official National Collegiate Athletic Association Fan Shop Authentic NCAA Team Magnet Banner Logo. Fast and free shipping free returns cash on delivery available on eligible purchase. Five Auburn teams have been awarded a national championship from NCAA-designated major selectors—1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, and 2010.